HACE's Elevando Latino Leadership Program (ELLP), formerly known as Emerging Latino Leadership Program, is geared towards high potential and high performing middle-level managers and new directors from the Latino/a/x/e community. The cohort-based program enables them to lead their teams and organizations more effectively. The curriculum assists in mastering the multiple roles and unique challenges that Latinx professionals face through self-reflection and coaching, peer mentoring and culturally relevant content and conversations.

 

PARTICIPANT PROFILE 

  • Managers & Directors
  • High Potential ERG Leaders
  • Bachelor's degree or higher
  • 5-10+ years of professional experience (or higher and seeking culturally-relevant leadership development)

PROGRAM BENEFITS 

  • Insights Discovery Leadership Assessment
  • 1 hour One-on-One Executive Coaching
  • Access to Latino/a/x/e senior executives 
  • Alumni network of 500+ leaders and lifelong, continued professional development

TIME COMMITMENT

The approximate time commitment of 37 hours is outlined below:

  • 1 hour of pre-course preparation (onboarding session)
  • 21 hours of content, including pre/post surveys
  • 7 hours of pre-session and group project preparation
  • 1 hour 1:1 executive coaching
  • 2 hours of networking events
  • 3 hours of cohort group presentations
  • 2 hours of graduation ceremony

PROGRAM LANGUAGE

All sessions and materials are in English. Based on availability, bilingual (English and Spanish) guest speakers share their experiences, struggles, successes, and lessons learned. Personalized Insights Discovery profiles are available in multiple languages. Insights Discovery executive coaching sessions are available in English, Spanish, and Portuguese (based on availability). If there are any language barriers, please address with the Programs Department (programdept@haceonline.org). 

 

2024 PROGRAM DATES & SESSIONS

 Classes are held biweekly (except for the last week of graduation) and participants are expected to work with their assigned groups on their projects when class is not in session. Participants are allowed one absence to ensure they are maximizing the learning experience

 

FALL 2024 ONBOARDING SCHEDULE

Accepted participants are required to attend one of the following sessions to learn more about HACE and program expectations.

August 6, 2024 (Tuesday) from 2:00pm-3:00pm PST/4:00pm-5:00pm CST/5:00pm-6:00pm EST via Zoom

August 8, 2024 (Thursday) from 11:00am-12:00pm PST/1:00pm-2:00pm CST/2:00pm-3:00pm EST via Zoom

 

FALL 2024 VIRTUAL SCHEDULE

*Sessions will be held on the below dates from 2:00pm-5:00pm PST/4:00-7:00pm CST/ 5:00pm-8:00pm EST via Zoom except for graduation. One week will be skipped due to holiday. 

  • August 22, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 1: Leading Through Your Values and Culture 
  • September 5, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 2: Leadership Effectiveness
  • September 19, 2024(Thursday) | Session 3: Power Up Your Communication
  • October 3, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 4: Building Trust and Managing Change
  • October 17, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 5: Managers vs. Leaders
  • October 31, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 6: Conflict Management
  • November 14, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 7: Strategic Planning
  • December 5, 2024 (Thursday) | Session 8: Team Project Presentation
  • *December 9, 2024 (Monday) | Session 9: Graduation and Networking from 2:00pm-3:30pm PST/4:00-5:30pm CST/5:00pm-6:30pm EST via VFairs Platform

FALL 2024 APPLICATION PERIOD
The Fall application is currently open.

HACE Partner Company Sponsored Nominations Deadline: June 1, 2024

External Individual Applications Deadline: June 15, 2024 

 

ATTENDANCE POLICY

Participants should plan to attend all sessions. This is a fast-paced learning environment and the attendance policy allows for one missed session maximum. The Group Presentation does not classify as an excused absence unless there is an emergency. 

PRICE AND PAYMENT OPTIONS
The Elevando Latino Leadership Program has a tuition cost of $3,995. 

Below are payment options. Please review prior to completing an application: 

Option #1 (Pay Individually): I understand I will be responsible for paying the program in full. If accepted, below are some options you may want to explore: 

  1. Pay in full when accepted. 
  2. Employer Tuition Reimbursement: Ask your employer for support! Click here for some tips and a sample letter you can tailor (based on the program information) to send to your supervisor to request professional development funds.  
  3. Payment Plans: Under certain circumstances, HACE can provide payment plans. More information about this option will be available when you are accepted into the program. 
  4. Click on the "Tuition Assistance" option to request information to be sent to you about available tuition assistance and scholarship opportunities.                                                                                                                                                                

Option #2 (Company Scholarship): My employer is an HACE partner and nominated me for this opportunity & will be covering my tuition. 

FOR MORE PROGRAM INFORMATION

Contact leadershipacademy@haceonline.org or call 312-435-0498. 

 

FOR PARTNER SPONSORSHIP INFORMATION

Contact partnership@haceonline.org or call 312-435-0498. 

 

"ELLP does a great job of marrying soft skills development with leadership and diversity training."

 

"I have developed new skills in how to be a leader. I learned how not to be intimidated and be open to new opportunities no matter how hard it looks."

 

"I now understand what employers are looking for and how best to present myself. I learned more about topics such as emotional intelligence and personal finances."

SPONSORSHIP

Interested in sponsoring this program? Contact partners@haceonline.org to learn more.