The Hombres de HACE program focuses on developing and advancing strong Latino/x/e leaders to increase representation within the workforce. The program aims to strengthen the pipeline of Latino/x/e talent. Through a culturally relevant curriculum, participants will reflect on their leadership traits and competencies by examining how they intersect with gender and cultural nuances, that impact Latinos in the workplace.  

Participants will also explore various topics that will allow them to look inward (examining their individual perceptions of what qualities encompass an effective leader and how they can become authentic and effective leaders by leveraging their Latinidad). Participants will engage in discussions and activities that help them tackle societal norms, cultural stereotypes, and expectations placed on Latino/x/e leaders. This will enable them to deliver bottom-line results to their organizations, which will contribute to their successful career journeys.

PARTICIPANT PROFILE
  • Latino/x/e individuals
  • Bachelor’s degree or equivalent
  • Professionals with 0-5 years of experience (or more and looking for culturally relevant leadership development)
  • Proven leadership skills and abilities 
  • Defined career goals 
  • Seeking advancement and leadership opportunities 
PROGRAM BENEFITS
  • Insights Discovery Leadership Assessment
  • Individualized Executive Coaching
  • Access to a network of successful Latino/x/e leaders

PROGRAM LANGUAGE

All sessions and materials are in English. Based on availability, bilingual (English and Spanish) guest speakers share their experiences, struggles, successes, and lessons learned. Personalized Insights Discovery profiles are available in multiple languages. Insights Discovery executive coaching sessions are available in English, Spanish, and Portuguese (based on availability). If there are any language barriers, please address them with the Programs Department (programdept@haceonline.org). 

 

PROGRAM ACTIVITIES AND TIME COMMITMENT

Approximately 34 hours

  • 1 hour of pre-course preparation (orientation session) 
  • Active engagement over 8 weeks 
  • 18 hours of content, including pre/post surveys 
  • 7 hours of pre-session and group project preparation 
  • 1 hour 1:1 coaching 
  • 2 hours of networking events 
  • 3 hours of presentations (yours and other groups in your cohort) 
  • 2 hours graduation ceremony

 

FALL 2024 ONBOARDING DATES

The purpose of participant onboarding is to provide an overview of HACE and participant expectations. Each accepted applicant will be required to attend one of the below sessions before starting the program. Onboarding will be held virtually via Zoom.

August 13, 2024 (Tuesday) | 2:00pm-3:00pm PST/4:00pm-5:00pm CST/ 5:00pm-6:00pm EST
August 15, 2024 (Thursday) | 11:00am-12:00pm PST/ 1:00pm-2:00pm CST/ 2:00pm-3:00pm EST


FALL 2024 PROGRAM SESSION DATES & TIMES

Meets biweekly on Tuesdays 3:00pm-6:00pm PST/ 5:00pm-8:00pm CST/ 6:00pm-9:00pm EST via Zoom except for graduation.

Program sessions will be delivered virtually via Zoom. During program sessions, participants will engage in a cohort-model classroom led by assigned Program Leads to facilitate.

Participants should plan to attend all sessions which will empower them to lead with efficiency and authenticity. Participants must attend all sessions and are allowed one excused absence. The group project presentation session does not classify as an excused absence unless there is an emergency. 

August 27, 2024 | Session 1: Reflecting on Values & Leveraging Identity 

September 10, 2024 | Session 2: Discovering Leadership Style & Influence 

September 24, 2024| Session 3: Developing Your Personal Brand and Strategic Networks 

October 8, 2024| Session 4: Utilizing Financial Planning Tips & Tools 

October 22, 2024 | Sessions 5: Achieving Optimal Work-Life Integration 

November 05, 2024| Session 6: Practicing Negotiation 

November 19, 2024 | Session 7: Group Presentations 

December 9, 2024 (Monday) | Graduation & Networking from 2:00pm-3:30pm PST/ 4:00pm-5:30pm CST/ 5:00pm-6:30pm EST via Vfairs Platform

 

FALL APPLICATION PERIOD

Hombres de HACE is presented during the Spring and Fall seasons. Applications are currently open for Fall 2024.

HACE Partner Company Sponsored Nominations Deadline: June 1, 2024

External Individual Application Deadline: June 15, 2024

ATTENDANCE POLICY

We expect all participants to attend each session as scheduled. Given the fast-paced nature of our learning environment, we allow for only one missed session at maximum. Please note that the group presentation doesn't qualify as an excused absence unless there's a genuine emergency. 

PRICE AND PAYMENT OPTIONS
The Hombres de HACE program has a tuition cost of $3,795. 

Below are payment options. Please review before completing an application: 

Option 1: Pay Individually: I understand I will be responsible for paying the program in full. If accepted, below are some options you may want to explore: 

  1. Pay in full when accepted. 
  2. Employer Tuition Reimbursement: Ask your employer for support! Click here for some tips and a sample letter you can tailor (based on the program information) to send to your supervisor to request professional development funds.  
  3. Payment Plans: Under certain circumstances, HACE can provide payment plans. More information about this option will be available when you are accepted into the program. 
  4. Click on the "Tuition Assistance" option to request information to be sent to you about available tuition assistance and scholarship opportunities. 

Option 2: Company Scholarship: My employer is a HACE partner and nominated me for this opportunity & will be covering my tuition. 

 

FOR MORE PROGRAM INFORMATION

Contact programdept@haceonline.org or call 312-435-0498.

 

FOR MORE SPONSORSHIP INFORMATION

Contact partners@haceonline.org or call 312-435-0498.